Foo Fighters' Taylor Hawkins Goes Solo with Superstar Friends

 Taylor Hawkins of the band The Foo Fighters performs during the 2019 Bourbon & Beyond Music Festival at Highland Ground on September 20, 2019 in Louisville, Kentucky. (Photo by Stephen J. Cohen/Getty Images)
Photo Credit
(Stephen J. Cohen/Getty Images)

As if playing drums for the Foo Fighters behind a bona fide rock legend Dave Grohl wasn't enough: Taylor Hawkins has revealed details of a new solo album, and the list of guest stars appearing on the record reads like a Who's Who of classic rock.

Get the Money is the name of the album from Taylor Hawkins and the Coattail Riders, and it features (deep breath) Nancy Wilson of Heart, Queen's Roger Taylor, Joe Walsh of the Eagles, Chrissie Hynde of the Pretenders, Yes singer Jon Davison, Duff Mckagen from Guns N' Roses, Jane's Addiction singer Perry Farrell, and to make sure we're paying attention, country star LeAnn Rimes.

The album is set for release on Nov. 8 via Shanebelle/Columbia Records. Check out the first single, "Crossed the Line," with Jon Davison of Yes, below.

Get The Money is set for release on Nov. 8 via Shanabelle/Columbia Records.

Read More: Foo Fighters' Taylor Hawkins Announces Star-Studded Solo Album |
Artist Name

Read More

Columbia Records/AppleTV
A new documentary on Springsteen's newest album premieres in October.
Jeremy Grayson/Radio Times/Getty Images
Dolenz's face and voice are synonymous with joyful pop and good times.
Bill Tompkins/Getty Images
Bet you think this argument's about her...well, it is.

Facebook Comments