'The Blues Album' Completes Whitesnake's Trilogy

Whitesnake's 'The Blues Album'
Photo Credit
Rhino Records

Whitesnake's newest release will complete a year-long journey through the British band's back catalogue.

The Blues Album, available on CD or vinyl Feb. 19, offers 14 "revisited, remixed and remastered" versions of blues-based songs across the multiplatinum recordings that David Coverdale and company have released between the mid-'80s through the early 2010s. Tracks like "Slow an' Easy," "Give Me All Your Loving" and "Steal Your Heart Away" will be included.

“It’s hard to find the words to show how profoundly they connected with my soul," Coverdale writes in the album's liner notes. "But ‘blues’ to me is a beautiful word that describes emotional expression… feelings, be it feelings of sadness, loneliness, emptiness… but, also those that express great joy, celebration and dance, sexiness and Love!!!”

Read More: November 1982: Whitesnake Release "Here I Go Again" for the First Time

This collection wraps up the "Red, White and Blues" trilogy Coverdale has assembled over the last year. The Rock Album and Love Songs, both released in 2020, explored other facets of Whitesnake's output, reminding fans old and new what makes their songs still so potent.

The track list for The Blues Album is below.

  1. Steal Your Heart Away
  2. Good To Be Bad
  3. Give Me All Your Love
  4. Take Me Back Again
  5. Slow An’ Easy
  6. Too Many Tears
  7. Lay Down Your Love
  8. The River Song
  9. Whipping Boy Blues
  10. If You Want Me
  11. A Fool In Love
  12. Woman Trouble Blues
  13. Looking For Love
  14. Crying In The Rain
Artist Name

Read More

(Warner Bros)
The song was #1 in America for three weeks in September and October 1985.

Robert Plant announced a spring U.S. tour for his new band, Saving Grace, marking their performance debut in North America. 

(Mick Rock/IMAGES/Getty Images)
The album came loaded with hits like "Kiss on My List" and "You Make My Dreams."

Facebook Comments